How do I earn this bonus?
- Open a new PNC Treasury Enterprise Plan account through the official offer by September 30, 2026; the account has a $100 minimum opening deposit. Confirm that the $1,000 promotion is attached before funding.
- Get the actual start and end dates of your first three statement cycles from PNC. Maintain at least a $30,000 average ledger balance in the eligible master checking account for each cycle. Beneficiary or linked-account money does not count toward this bonus test.
- Review all three statements and ask PNC to confirm the master-account balance calculation, any account-standing condition and the payout schedule. The $1,000 footnote does not give a fixed payment deadline.
What counts—and what doesn’t.
Qualifying activity
- At least $30,000 average ledger balance in the Treasury Enterprise Plan master checking account during each of the first three statement cycles.
Excluded or unsafe to assume
- Balances in beneficiary or linked accounts toward the $1,000 bonus balance test; they may affect a separate fee-waiver test.
- A one-time $30,000 deposit that leaves a statement-cycle average below $30,000. Do not assume a calendar-month end is a statement-cycle end.
- The $400 tier’s 10-transaction test is not stated as a $1,000 Treasury bonus requirement; ask PNC about any account-activity rules.
The bonus uses master-account average ledger balance, while the monthly-fee waiver uses combined collected balances. A sweep or transfer into a beneficiary account can leave the bonus average short even if the fee is waived.
Who is eligible for this offer?
PNC’s $1,000 footnote requires a new Treasury Enterprise Plan account and three master-account balance tests. It does not restate the annual-revenue cap, signer-history lookbacks, statement-frequency exclusion or payout rule printed in the $400 footnote. Ask PNC which of those conditions apply to your $1,000 application; do not assume either answer.
Account approval does not establish bonus eligibility. Confirm signer history, business structure, statement-cycle frequency and any additional Treasury-specific terms with PNC before opening.
U.S. business offer; confirm availability for your address and business structure. Account approval and bonus eligibility are separate decisions.
What fees could reduce the bonus?
Treasury Enterprise Plan has a $50 monthly maintenance fee. PNC’s product page says that fee is waived for the first three statement cycles. Afterward, PNC waives it with a $30,000 average combined monthly collected balance across checking accounts in the plan, including beneficiaries. That collected-balance fee test differs from the master-only average ledger balance required for the bonus. Other service fees can apply, including excess cash deposits and extra beneficiary accounts; confirm the current fee schedule and any product-page exceptions.
When does the qualification clock start?
The balance test uses the first three statement cycles for the new account. Their start and end dates come from PNC statements; three calendar months or 90 days from opening are not reliable substitutes. Enrollment ends September 30, 2026.
When should the bonus arrive?
The $1,000 Treasury footnote does not state a fixed payout date or statement credit label. Ask PNC when payment is expected after the three qualifying statement cycles and what account-standing conditions continue through payment.
A concrete example
Illustration only: in a 30-day cycle, 15 days at $0 and 15 days at $30,000 produce a $15,000 average, below the $30,000 bonus requirement. Keep a cushion and check PNC’s actual statement dates.
Calculate a full statement-cycle average from your master ledger balances →
Timing and availability
Open by Sep 30, 2026. This is a dated offer snapshot. Confirm that the promotion is still available before opening an account.
Keep the terms. Track the steps.
Save this version of our summary with your dates and checklist. A later offer update will not rewrite your plan. Keep the official agreement and enrollment confirmation separately.
Use the date that starts this offer’s clock. Dates are estimates; confirm them with the issuer.
Read the terms saved in this plan
Saved in this browser, with no account required. Download a copy before clearing browser data. We do not send your dates or checklist to our server. Importing calendar dates may sync them through your calendar provider; its settings control notifications.
Your completion checklist.
Checkmarks are your notes, not confirmation from the issuer. Save a plan above to keep them with a specific offer summary.
Keep the terms with your checklist.
Save the official offer terms and your enrollment confirmation. Record the exact start date, qualifying activity, deadline, and expected payout. Check the issuer’s full account agreement for account-standing, holding-period, and early-closure conditions; this summary does not establish that there are none.
Keep the account eligible through payout. Check the current agreement before closing or changing the account.
If the bonus does not arrive
This offer does not state a fixed payout window. After the qualifying statement cycles, ask the issuer when the reward is expected and which condition remains unmet. Keep your offer confirmation, relevant statements or posted activity, and support case number. Share account documents only through the issuer’s secure channels.