A little research. A worthwhile reward.Our editorial approach ↗
My bonuses ↗
THE BANKING SHORTLIST

Bank bonuses, with the whole picture.

Start with the deposit requirement, qualification window, and ongoing fee. These source-checked offers are a starting point for your research.

Individual review dates and stated offer end dates appear on each offer. Direct issuer links. We currently receive no commission. Read our disclosure.
COMPARE THE COMMITMENT

The reward is only one number.

Start with what must arrive in the account, how long you have, and what the account costs. Read the full guide for eligibility and exact transaction rules.

Selected checking offers · cash rewards
AccountBonusRequired activityWindowMonthly fee
Chase Total Checking® ↗$400$1,000 direct depositWithin 90 days$15/mo · waivable
Capital One · 360 Checking ↗$2502 direct deposits of $500+Within 75 days$0 monthly fee
Wells Fargo · Everyday Checking ↗$400$1,000 electronic depositsWithin 90 days$15/mo · waivable
SoFi Checking & Savings ↗$400 maximum$5,000 direct depositOver a 25-day period$0 monthly fee
Chase Savings℠ ↗$200 maximum$10,000 new money for $200Fund 30d · hold 90d$5/mo · waivable
Capital One 360 Checking · DEBIT250 ↗$25020 eligible debit purchases over $10First 75 days$0 monthly fee
PNC Virtual Wallet ↗$100$500 qualifying direct depositsIn the first 60 days$7 monthly fee; waiver available
PNC Virtual Wallet with Performance Select ↗$400$5,000 qualifying direct depositsIn the first 60 days$25 monthly fee; waiver available
U.S. Bank · Bank Smartly Checking ↗$450 maximum2 direct deposits · $8,000 for $450Within 90 days$12/mo · first 2 cycles waived
YOUR SHORTLIST, YOUR WAY

Put the offers side by side.

Choose up to three and compare the details that decide whether a bonus fits.

Build a comparison ↗
A straightforward start

Chase Total Checking®

Checking account

$400

cash bonus

$1,000 direct deposit
Within 90 days
$15/mo · waivable

A lower qualifying-deposit hurdle than SoFi for the same $400 maximum in this shortlist.

Check eligibility before applying

Existing Chase checking customers are excluded. Closed-account restrictions apply; one checking opening bonus per two years. Transfers from your own bank do not count.

Reviewed Offer ends
Read steps & exclusions
Issuer terms apply
No monthly fee, smaller hurdle

360 Checking

Checking account

$250

cash bonus

2 direct deposits of $500+
Within 75 days
$0 monthly fee

No monthly fee and a $1,000 combined hurdle, provided it arrives as two qualifying deposits.

Check eligibility before applying

Ineligible if you held 360 Checking, Simply Checking, or Total Control Checking as primary or secondary owner on or after January 1, 2024. Only one account bonus; offers cannot be combined.

Reviewed End date not stated
Read steps & exclusions
Issuer terms apply
A second option for payroll

Everyday Checking

Checking account

$400

cash bonus

$1,000 electronic deposits
Within 90 days
$15/mo · waivable

Another $1,000-deposit option when you cannot qualify for Chase; compare fee-waiver conditions.

Check eligibility before applying

New consumer checking primary owners only. No Wells Fargo consumer checking bonus in the past 12 months. Employees, specified nonresident/foreign applicants using Form W-8, and Private Bank deposits are excluded. The offer cannot be combined with other consumer deposit promotions; limit one bonus per customer/account.

Reviewed Offer ends
Read steps & exclusions
Issuer terms apply
No monthly account fee

SoFi Checking & Savings

Checking + savings

$400

maximum cash bonus

$5,000 direct deposit
Over a 25-day period
$0 monthly fee

No monthly account fee; the maximum reward requires a much larger deposit total in a shorter window.

Check eligibility before applying

Only members who have never set up SoFi direct deposit qualify. Payroll, pension, and government benefits can qualify; self-transfers and tax refunds do not.

Reviewed Offer ends
Read steps & exclusions
Issuer terms apply
No direct deposit required

Chase Savings℠

Savings account

$200

maximum cash bonus

$10,000 new money for $200
Fund 30d · hold 90d
$5/mo · waivable

No payroll requirement and a $10,000 threshold for its maximum cash tier; compare the listed interest rate and forgone interest.

Check eligibility before applying

Unavailable to existing Chase savings customers, people whose Chase savings account closed within 90 days or closed with a negative balance in the last three years, and people who received a new savings opening bonus within two years of the last coupon enrollment. Ownership can create additional limits.

Reviewed Offer ends
Read steps & exclusions
Issuer terms apply
No direct deposit required

Capital One 360 Checking · DEBIT250

Checking account · debit purchase path

$250

cash bonus

20 eligible debit purchases over $10
First 75 days
$0 monthly fee

A fee-free $250 path for someone who cannot meet the CHECKING250 payroll requirement; choose one Capital One code, not both.

Check eligibility before applying

Ineligible if you held 360 Checking, Simply Checking, or Total Control Checking as a primary or secondary Capital One account holder on or after January 1, 2024. Only one code and one new-account bonus apply; the debit and direct-deposit paths cannot be stacked.

Reviewed End date not stated
Read steps & exclusions
Issuer terms apply
A lower deposit target

PNC Virtual Wallet

Personal checking account

$100

cash bonus

$500 qualifying direct deposits
In the first 60 days
$7 monthly fee; waiver available

A $500 income-deposit target, but the $7 monthly fee can consume a meaningful share of the $100 reward.

Check eligibility before applying

You and any other signer must have no existing PNC consumer checking account and no account closed within the past 12 months. The promotion also excludes a primary signer on a consumer checking account that received a PNC bonus in the past 24 months.

Reviewed Offer ends
Read steps & exclusions
Issuer terms apply
Check the ongoing fee

PNC Virtual Wallet with Performance Select

Personal checking account

$400

cash bonus

$5,000 qualifying direct deposits
In the first 60 days
$25 monthly fee; waiver available

An alternative for eligible PNC newcomers who can meet the larger deposit target and manage the $25 monthly fee.

Check eligibility before applying

You and any other signer must have no existing PNC consumer checking account and no account closed within the past 12 months. The promotion also excludes a primary signer on a consumer checking account that received a PNC bonus in the past 24 months.

Reviewed Offer ends
Read steps & exclusions
Issuer terms apply
Three payroll tiers

Bank Smartly Checking

Checking account

$450

maximum cash bonus

2 direct deposits · $8,000 for $450
Within 90 days
$12/mo · first 2 cycles waived

A $450 maximum with a clear three-tier payroll schedule; compare the larger deposit requirement and ongoing fee to simpler checking promotions.

Check eligibility before applying

You and every owner of the new account must have no current U.S. Bank consumer checking account, no such account in the last 12 months, and no other U.S. Bank consumer checking bonus in the last 12 months. Trust accounts and Alliance-partnership openings are excluded; availability may depend on the U.S. Bank footprint.

Reviewed Offer ends
Read steps & exclusions
Issuer terms apply

Start with what you can complete.

Compare required deposits, account history, fees and when the qualification clock starts. A maximum reward may have several tiers; the offer-specific steps explain which conditions apply. Eligibility restrictions can change which offer fits.

See offers without direct deposit ↗When should a bank bonus post? ↗Compare Chase and Capital One checking ↗Compare Chase and SoFi requirements ↗

Before you apply

Read the current official offer page, save the terms, and confirm your eligibility. Our shortlist does not cover every product or guarantee approval. Each review date describes the linked offer snapshot; automated page checks flag changes for a separate editorial review.

How we choose and check offers →